The Travis Sullivan Quartet “New Directions” CD Release Date Announced!

I’m pleased to announce my Posi-Tone Records debut CD “New Directions” with The Travis Sullivan Quartet will be released on May 10, 2011.  This album, recorded last June, is my first small group recording in over 10 years. It has a collection of my original jazz works, as well as the standard “Spring is Here,” and my arrangement of the Tears for Fears tune “Everybody Wants to Rule the World.” It also features a great lineup of musicians: Mike Eckroth on piano, Marco Panascia on bass, and Brian Fishler on drums.  More details to come as the release date approaches! You can also visit the official Travis Sullivan website www.travissullivan.com for more information about this recording and related CD release events and performances.


Subscribe to the Travis Sullivan Newsletter to get info about upcoming events and music releases.